Counties by Letter

A quiz series by ethanc
This series includes counties and "county equivalents" of the 50 states. "County equivalents" refers to the Census Bureau's definition of divisions of states that are not termed counties, but are considered equal for statistical purposes. This includes the boroughs and census divisions of Alaska, the parishes of Louisiana, and 41 independent cities, 38 of which are in Virginia. This series does not, however, include county equivalents in the territories of the United States, like Puerto Rico or Guam.