Name a Valid Dependent Territory

Name any of the inhabited dependent territories that belong in each selected category.
Based on this list
Answer must correspond to the yellow box
Does not include overseas territories that have the same status as subdivisions in the mainland of that country, such as Hawaii, Martinique, and Réunion
Quiz by ojosdefelipe
Last updated: April 6, 2020
You have not attempted this quiz yet.
First submittedApril 6, 2020
Times taken77
Average score72.2%
Report this quizReport
Enter state here
 / 18 guessed
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
Name an inhabited dependent territory ...
in Asia
Akrotiri and Dekhelia | Christmas Island | Cocos (Keeling) Islands | Hong Kong | Macau
in the Atlantic Ocean south of the Equator
Falkland Islands | Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha
that is in or touches the Caribbean Sea
Anguilla | Aruba | British Virgin Islands | Cayman Islands | Curaçao | Montserrat | Puerto Rico | Saint Barthélemy | Saint Martin | Sint Maarten | U.S. Virgin Islands
in Europe
Åland Islands | Faroe Islands | Gibraltar | Guernsey | Isle of Man | Jersey | Svalbard
in Oceania but not in Polynesia
Guam | New Caledonia | Norfolk Island | Northern Mariana Islands
in Polynesia (according to this map)
American Samoa | Cook Islands | French Polynesia | Niue | Pitcairn Islands | Tokelau | Wallis and Futuna
that is in or touches the Atlantic Ocean north of the Equator, is west of the Mid-Atlantic Ridge, and does not touch the Caribbean Sea
Bermuda | Greenland | Saint Pierre and Miquelon | Turks and Caicos Islands
with an area greater than 100,000 square kilometers
with an area greater than 10,000 but less than 100,000 square kilometers
Falkland Islands | New Caledonia | Svalbard
with an area greater than 1,000 but less than 10,000 square kilometers
Åland Islands | Faroe Islands | French Polynesia | Hong Kong | Puerto Rico
with an area less than 50 square kilometers
Cocos (Keeling) Islands | Gibraltar | Norfolk Island | Pitcairn Islands | Saint Barthélemy | Sint Maarten | Tokelau
with a population greater than 1,000,000
Hong Kong | Puerto Rico
with a population greater than 100,000 but less than 1,000,000
Aruba | Curaçao | French Polynesia | Guam | Jersey | Macau | New Caledonia | U.S. Virgin Islands
with a population less than 1,000
Cocos (Keeling) Islands | Pitcairn Islands
that extends north of 70°N, other than Greenland
with a maximum elevation over 2,000 meters
French Polynesia | Greenland | Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha
that is not entirely located on an island or islands
Gibraltar | Hong Kong | Macau
with a large percentage of residents descended from the Bounty mutineers and their Tahitian companions
Norfolk Island | Pitcairn Islands
No comments yet