Doctor Who Episode Titles (1963-1966)

Can you name the individual episode titles used for the Doctor Who serials in the 1960s? The seral titles are given as hints.
Hint: many of the serial titles come from the titles of the first episodes!
Quiz by whentapirsfly
Last updated: November 9, 2023
You have not attempted this quiz yet.
First submittedNovember 9, 2023
Times taken8
Average score61.5%
Report this quizReport
Enter answer here
 / 117 guessed
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
Season 1 (1963-1964)
An Unearthly Child
An Unearthly Child
The Cave of Skulls
The Forest of Fear
The Firemaker
The Daleks
The Dead Planet
The Survivors
The Escape
The Ambush
The Expedition
The Ordeal
The Rescue
The Edge of Destruction
The Edge of Destruction
The Brink of Disaster
Marco Polo
The Roof of the World
The Singing Sands
Five Hundred Eyes
The Wall of Lies
Rider from Shang-Tu
Mighty Kublai Khan
Assassin at Peking
The Keys of Marinus
The Sea of Death
The Velvet Web
The Screaming Jungle
The Snows of Terror
Sentence of Death
The Keys of Marinus
The Aztecs
The Temple of Evil
The Warriors of Death
The Bride of Sacrifice
The Day of Darkness
The Sensorites
Strangers in Space
The Unwilling Warriors
Hidden Danger
A Race Against Death
A Desperate Venture
The Reign of Terror
A Land of Fear
Guests of Madame Guillotine
A Change of Identity
The Tyrant of France
A Bargain of Necessity
Prisoners of Conciergerie
Season 2 (1964-1965)
Planet of Giants
Planet of Giants
Dangerous Journey
The Dalek Invasion of Earth
World's End
The Daleks
Day of Reckoning
The End of Tomorrow
The Waking Ally
The Rescue
The Powerful Enemy
Desperate Measures
The Romans
The Slave Traders
All Roads Lead to Rome
Season 2 (cont.)
The Web Planet
The Web Planet
The Zarbi
Escape to Danger
Crater of Needles
The Centre
The Crusade
The Lion
The Knight of Jaffa
The Wheel of Fortune
The Warlords
The Space Museum
The Space Museum
The Dimensions of Time
The Search
The Final Phase
The Chase
The Executioners
The Death of Time
Flight Through Eternity
Journey into Terror
The Death of Doctor Who
The Planet of Decision
The Time Meddler
The Watcher
The Meddling Monk
A Battle of Wits
Season 3 (1966-1967)
Galaxy 4
Four Hundred Dawns
Trap of Steel
Air Lock
The Exploding Planet
Mission to the Unknown
The Myth Makers
Temple of Secrets
Small Prophet, Quick Return
Death of a Spy
Horse of Destruction
The Daleks' Master Plan
The Nightmare Begins
Day of Armageddon
Devil's Planet
The Traitors
Counter Plot
Coronas of the Sun
The Feast of Steven
Golden Death
Escape Switch
The Abandoned Planet
Destruction of Time
The Massacre
War of God
The Sea Beggar
Priest of Death
Bell of Doom
The Ark
The Steel Sky
The Plague
The Return
The Bomb
The Celestial Toymaker
The Celestial Toyroom
The Hall of Dolls
The Dancing Floor
The Final Test
The Gunfighters
A Holiday for the Doctor
Don't Shoot the Pianist
Johnny Ringo
The O.K. Corral
No comments yet