US Senators Quiz (2023-2025)

Can you name all 100 Senators in the 118th Congress?
Any seat without a sitting Senator's answer is Vacant
Quiz by JamesJ
Last updated: January 13, 2023
You have not attempted this quiz yet.
First submittedDecember 26, 2022
Times taken267
Average score63.0%
Report this quizReport
Enter answer here
 / 100 guessed
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
State, Party, Year Inaugurated
Alabama, Republican, 2021
Tommy Tuberville
Alabama, Republican, 2023
Katie Britt
Alaska, Republican, 2002
Lisa Murkowski
Alaska, Republican, 2015
Dan Sullivan
Arizona, Independent, 2019
Kyrsten Sinema
Arizona, Democrat, 2020
Mark Kelly
Arkansas, Republican, 2011
John Boozman
Arkansas, Republican, 2015
Tom Cotton
California, Democrat, 1992
Dianne Feinstein
California, Democrat, 2021
Alex Padilla
Colorado, Democrat, 2009
Michael Bennet
Colorado, Democrat, 2021
John Hickenlooper
Connecticut, Democrat, 2011
Richard Blumenthal
Connecticut, Democrat, 2013
Chris Murphy
Delaware, Democrat, 2001
Tom Carper
Delaware, Democrat, 2010
Chris Coons
Florida, Republican, 2011
Marco Rubio
Florida, Republican, 2019
Rick Scott
Georgia, Democrat, 2021
Jon Ossoff
Georgia, Democrat, 2021
Raphael Warnock
Hawaii, Democrat, 2012
Brian Schatz
Hawaii, Democrat, 2013
Mazie Hirono
Idaho, Republican, 1999
Mike Crapo
Idaho, Republican, 2009
Jim Risch
Illinois, Democrat, 1997
Dick Durbin
Illinois, Democrat, 2017
Tammy Duckworth
Indiana, Republican, 2017
Todd Young
Indiana, Republican, 2019
Mike Braun
Iowa, Republican, 1981
Chuck Grassley
Iowa, Republican, 2015
Joni Ernst
Kansas, Republican, 2011
Jerry Moran
Kansas, Republican, 2021
Roger Marshall
Kentucky, Republican, 1985
Mitch McConnell
Kentucky, Republican, 2011
Rand Paul
Louisiana, Republican, 2015
Bill Cassidy
Louisiana, Republican, 2017
John Kennedy
Maine, Republican, 1997
Susan Collins
Maine, Independent, 2013
Angus King
Maryland, Democrat, 2007
Ben Cardin
Maryland, Democrat, 2017
Chris Van Hollen
Massachusetts, Democrat, 2013
Elizabeth Warren
Massachusetts, Democrat, 2013
Ed Markey
Michigan, Democrat, 2001
Debbie Stabenow
Michigan, Democrat, 2015
Gary Peters
Minnesota, Democrat, 2007
Amy Klobuchar
Minnesota, Democrat, 2018
Tina Smith
Mississippi, Republican, 2007
Roger Wicker
Mississippi, Republican, 2018
Cindy Hyde-Smith
Missouri, Republican, 2019
Josh Hawley
Missouri, Republican, 2023
Eric Schmitt
State, Party, Year Inaugurated
Montana, Democrat, 2007
Jon Tester
Montana, Republican, 2015
Steve Daines
Nebraska, Republican, 2013
Deb Fischer
Nebraska, Republican, 2023
Pete Ricketts
Nevada, Democrat, 2017
Catherine Cortez-Masto
Nevada, Democrat, 2019
Jacky Rosen
New Hampshire, Democrat, 2009
Jeanne Shaheen
New Hampshire, Democrat, 2017
Maggie Hassan
New Jersey, Democrat, 2006
Bob Menendez
New Jersey, Democrat, 2013
Cory Booker
New Mexico, Democrat, 2013
Martin Heinrich
New Mexico, Democrat, 2021
Ben Ray Luján
New York, Democrat, 1999
Chuck Schumer
New York, Democrat, 2009
Kirsten Gillibrand
North Carolina, Republican, 2015
Thom Tillis
North Carolina, Republican, 2023
Ted Budd
North Dakota, Republican, 2011
John Hoeven
North Dakota, Republican, 2019
Kevin Cramer
Ohio, Democrat, 2007
Sherrod Brown
Ohio, Republican, 2023
J.D. Vance
Oklahoma, Republican, 2015
James Lankford
Oklahoma, Republican, 2022
Markwayne Mullin
Oregon, Democrat, 1996
Ron Wyden
Oregon, Democrat, 2009
Jeff Merkley
Pennsylvania, Democrat, 2007
Bob Casey
Pennsylvania, Democrat, 2023
John Fetterman
Rhode Island, Democrat, 1997
Jack Reed
Rhode Island, Democrat, 2007
Sheldon Whitehouse
South Carolina, Republican, 2003
Lindsey Graham
South Carolina, Republican, 2013
Tim Scott
South Dakota, Republican, 2005
John Thune
South Dakota, Republican, 2015
Mike Rounds
Tennessee, Republican, 2019
Marsha Blackburn
Tennessee, Republican, 2021
Bill Hagerty
Texas, Republican, 2002
John Cornyn
Texas, Republican, 2013
Ted Cruz
Utah, Republican, 2011
Mike Lee
Utah, Republican, 2019
Mitt Romney
Vermont, Independent, 2007
Bernie Sanders
Vermont, Democrat, 2023
Peter Welch
Virginia, Democrat, 2009
Mark Warner
Virginia, Democrat, 2013
Tim Kaine
Washington, Democrat, 1993
Patty Murray
Washington, Democrat, 2001
Maria Cantwell
West Virginia, Democrat, 2010
Joe Manchin
West Virginia, Republican, 2015
Shelley Moore Capito
Wisconsin, Republican, 2011
Ron Johnson
Wisconsin, Democrat, 2013
Tammy Baldwin
Wyoming, Republican, 2007
John Barrasso
Wyoming, Republican, 2021
Cynthia Lummis
Level 52
Jun 20, 2023
you should really make last names count
Level 29
Jul 10, 2023
Some senators have the same last name so I cant
Level 93
Dec 1, 2023
If you go into "type-ins" while editing this quiz and uncheck the box that says "name" for the two pairs of identical last names it will allow the last name to work for all the rest of these.