Tennis: female one-slam wonders in the Open Era

Name the women's tennis players who have only won a single Grand Slam singles title apiece in the Open Era. (The first two players in the list won additional titles before the Open Era.)
Quiz by quizicle
Last updated: January 27, 2024
You have not attempted this quiz yet.
First submittedAugust 3, 2020
Times taken69
Average score57.1%
Report this quizReport
Enter answer here
 / 28 guessed
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
1968 French Open
Nancy Richey
1969 Wimbledon
Ann Haydon-Jones
1976 French Open
Sue Barker
1977 Australian Open
Kerry Melville Reid
1977 French Open
Mima Jausovec
1978 Australian Open
Chris O'Neil
1978 French Open
Virginia Ruzici
1979 Australian Open
Barbara Jordan
1990 U.S. Open
Gabriela Sabatini
1994 Wimbledon
Conchita Martinez
1997 French Open
Iva Majoli
1998 Wimbledon
Jana Novotna
2004 French Open
Anastasia Myskina
2008 French Open
Ana Ivanovic
2010 French Open
Francesca Schiavone
2011 U.S. Open
Samantha Stosur
2013 Wimbledon
Marion Bartoli
2015 U.S. Open
Flavia Pennetta
2017 French Open
Jelena Ostapenko
2017 U.S. Open
Sloane Stephens
2018 Australian Open
Caroline Wozniacki
2019 U.S. Open
Bianca Andreescu
2020 Australian Open
Sofia Kenin
2021 French Open
Barbora Krejcikova
2021 U.S. Open
Emma Raducanu
2022 Wimbledon
Elena Rybakina
2023 Wimbledon
Marketa Vondrousova
2023 U.S. Open
Coco Gauff
No comments yet