UEFA EURO Winning Goalkeepers

Do you know the starting goalkeeper of each UEFA EURO champion?
Quiz by Nenadbs
Last updated: July 12, 2021
You have not attempted this quiz yet.
First submittedJuly 12, 2021
Times taken271
Average score62.5%
Report this quizReport
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
1. Who was Soviet Union's 1960 UEFA Euro-winning goalkeeper?
Lev Yashin
Viktor Chanov
Viktor Bannikov
Rinat Dasayev
2. Who was Spain's 1964 UEFA Euro-winning goalkeeper?
Antonio Betancort
Miguel Reina Santos
Jose Angel Iribar
Luis Arconada
3. Who was Italy's 1968 UEFA Euro-winning goalkeeper?
Dino Zoff
Roberto Anzolin
Enrico Albertosi
Lido Vieri
4. Who was West Germany's 1972 UEFA Euro-winning goalkeeper?
Horst Wolter
Sepp Maier
Norbert Nigbur
Manfred Manglitz
5. Who was Czechoslovakia's 1976 UEFA Euro-winning goalkeeper?
Stanislav Seman
František Plánička
Alexander Vencel
Ivo Viktor
6. Who was West Germany's 1980 UEFA Euro-winning goalkeeper?
Eike Immel
Bernd Franke
Uli Stein
Harald Schumacher
7. Who was France's 1984 UEFA Euro-winning goalkeeper?
Jean-Luc Ettori
Bruno Martini
Joël Bats
Dominique Baratelli
8. Who was Netherland's 1988 UEFA Euro-winning goalkeeper?
Ed de Goey
Stanley Menzo
Joop Hiele
Hans van Breukelen
9. Who was Denmark's 1992 UEFA Euro-winning goalkeeper?
Ole Qvist
Kasper Schmeichel
Troels Rasmussen
Peter Schmeichel
10. Who was Germany's 1996 UEFA Euro-winning goalkeeper?
Oliver Kahn
Jens Lehmann
Bodo Illgner
Andreas Köpke
11. Who was France's 2000 UEFA Euro-winning goalkeeper?
Bernard Lama
Fabien Barthez
Gregory Coupet
Lionel Charbonnier
12. Who was Greece's 2004 UEFA Euro-winning goalkeeper?
Antonis Nikopolidis
Michail Sifakis
Konstantinos Chalkias
Andonis Minou
13. Who was Spain's 2008 ​UEFA Euro-winning goalkeeper?
Iker Casillas
Andoni Zubizarreta
Jose Molina
Santiago Canizares
14. Who was Spain's 2012 ​UEFA Euro-winning goalkeeper?
Victor Valdes
Iker Casillas
Pepe Reina
David de Gea
15. Who was Portugal's 2016 ​UEFA Euro-winning goalkeeper?
Anthony Lopes
Rui Patricio
16. Who was Italy's 2020 ​UEFA Euro-winning goalkeeper?
Gianluigi Donnarumma
Salvatore Sirigu
Antonio Donnarumma
Alex Meret
Level 65
Jul 12, 2021
Level 53
Jul 12, 2021
Wow! Thanks :)
Level 70
Jul 17, 2021
LOL, I messed up the last question. I just saw Donnarumma and picked it. The problem is that there was another Donnarumma option. :D
Level 53
Jul 17, 2021
Yes, it is a trick question. There are two brothers :)