All Marshals of the USSR

Quiz by HistoryBoy70
Last updated: September 22, 2022
You have not attempted this quiz yet.
First submittedSeptember 22, 2022
Times taken21
Average score17.9%
Report this quizReport
Enter answer here
 / 39 guessed
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
City named after him in Ukrainian SSR
Kliment Voroshilov
Close With Stalin
Semyon Budyonny
Purged in 1938
Alexander Yegorov
Also purged in 1938
Vasily Blyukher
Hated by Stalin
Mikhail Tukhachevsky
Whipped the red army into shape
Semyon Timoshenko
Died Before the war was over
Boris Shaposhnikov
Demoted for Incompetence
Grigory Kulik
Greatest Military leader ever
Georgy Zhukov
Minister of Defense 1949-1953
Aleksandr Vasilevsky
Leader of USSR 1924-1953
Joseph Stalin
commander of the Warsaw Pact armed forces 1955-1960
Ivan Konev
Helped break the Mannerheim line
Leonid Govorov
1949-1956 Ministry of National Defence (Poland)
Konstantin Rokossovsky
Minister of Defense 1957-1967
Rodion Malinovsky
Lavrentiy Beria
Military Governor of Soviet Occupied Germany 1946-1949
Vasily Sokolovsky
Premier 1955-1958
Nikolai Bulganin
Minister of Defense 1967–1976
Andrei Grechko
Commander of the Moscow Military District 1953-1960
Kirill Moskalenko
Commander of the Group of Soviet Forces in Germany
Vasily Chuikov
Deputy Minister of Defense 1955-1968
Ivan Bagramyan
Commander of Soviet Air Defence Forces
Sergey Biryuzov
Commander in Chief of the North Caucasus Military District
Andrey Yeryomenko
Chief of the General Staff 1960-1971
Matvei Zakharov
Chief Administration of the Soviet Armed Forces, 1958–1962
Filipp Golikov
Commander-in-Chief of the Strategic Missile Forces, 1963–1972
Nikolay Krylov
Commander of the Warsaw Pact armed forces 1967-1976
Ivan Yakubovsky
Commander-in-Chief Group of Soviet Forces in Germany 1965–1969
Pyotr Koshevoy
Commander-in-Chief, Soviet Air Defence Forces 1966-1978
Pavel Batitsky
Minister of Defense 1976-1984
Dmitry Ustinov
Leader of the USSR 1964-1982
Leonid Brezhnev
commander of the Warsaw Pact armed forces 1977-1989
Viktor Kulikov
Chief of the General Staff 1977–1984
Nikolai Ogarkov
Minister of Defense 1984-1987
Sergey Sokolov
Chief of the General Staff 1984–1988
Sergey Akhromeyev
Deputy Minister of Defence 1972-1988
Semyon Kurkotkin
First Deputy Minister of Defence, 1985–1986
Vasily Petrov
Minister of Defense 1987-1991
Dmitry Yazov
No comments yet