Colleges of the University of Oxford

There are 39 colleges and 5 permanent private halls that constitute the University of Oxford. How many can you name?
Boxes highlighted yellow indicate colleges that are postgraduate only
Since June 2022, St Benet’s Hall has ceased to exist
One college was founded in 2019, and only matriculated students in the 2021/22 academic year.
Quiz by uncapitalised
Last updated: September 29, 2022
You have not attempted this quiz yet.
First submittedOctober 31, 2021
Times taken54
Average score68.2%
Report this quizReport
Enter college/hall's name here
 / 44 guessed
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
All Souls College
Balliol College
Brasenose College
Christ Church
Corpus Christi College
Exeter College
Green Templeton College
Harris Manchester College
Hertford College
Jesus College
Keble College
Kellogg College
Lady Margaret Hall
Linacre College
Lincoln College
Magdalen College
Mansfield College
Merton College
New College
Nuffield College
Oriel College
Pembroke College
The Queen's College
Reuben College
St Anne's College
St Antony's College
St Catherine's College
St Cross College
St Edmund Hall
St Hilda's College
St Hugh's College
St John's College
St Peter's College
Somerville College
Trinity College
University College
Wadham College
Wolfson College
Worcestor College
Campion Hall
Regent's Park College
St Stephen's House
Wycliffe Hall
No comments yet