American presidents

all the qualifying presidents since 1789, even the ones who were impeached.
Quiz by onceuponaswan2015
Last updated: April 25, 2023
You have not attempted this quiz yet.
First submittedApril 13, 2017
Times taken678
Average score84.8%
Report this quizReport
Enter answer here
 / 46 guessed
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
Federalist 1789-1797
George Washington
Federalist 1797-1801
John Adams
Democratic-republican 1801-1809
Thomas Jefferson
Democratic-republican 1809-1817
James Madison
Democratic-Republican 1817-1825
James Monroe
Democratic/republican 1825-1829
John Quincy Adams
democrat 1829-1837
Andrew Jackson
Democrat 1837-1841
Martin Van Buren
Whig 1841 (1st to die in office)
William H Harrison
Whig 1841-1845
John Tyler
Democrat 1845-1849
James K Polk
Whig from Louisana 1849-1850
Zachary Taylor
Whig 1850-1853
millard Fillmore
Democrat 1853-1857
Franklin Pierce
Democrat 1857-1861
James Buchanan
Republican 1861-1865 (shot)
Abraham Lincoln
Democrat 1865-1869
Andrew Johnson
Republican 1869-1877
Ulysses S Grant
Republican 1877-1881
Rutherford B Hayes
republican 100 days in 1881
James A Garfield
Republican 1881-185
Chester A Arthur
Democrat 1885-1889
Grover Cleveland
Republican 1889-1893
Benjamin Harrison
Democrat 1893-1897
Grover Cleveland
Republican 1897-1901
William McKinley
Republican 1901-1909
Theodore Roosevelt
Republican 1909-1913
William Howard Taft
Democrat 1913-1921
Woodrow Wilson
Republican 1921-1923
Waren G Harding
Republican 1923-1929
Calvin Coolidge
Republican 1929-1933
Herbert C Hoover
Democrat 1933-1945
Franklin D. Roosevelt
Democrat 1945-1953
Harry S. Truman
Republican 1953-1961
Dwight D. Eisenhower
Democrat 1961-1963 (shot)
John F. Kennedy
Democrat 1963-1969
Lyndon B Johnson
Republican 1969-1974
Richard M Nixon
Presidency 1974-1977
Gerald R. Ford
Democrat 1977-1981
Jimmy Carter
Republican 1981-1989
Ronald W. Reagan
Republican 1989-1993
George H.W. Bush
Democrat 1993-2001
Bill Clinton
Republican 2001-2009
George W. Bush
Democrat 2009-Jan 2017
Barack Obama
Republican (buisness man) 2017-2021
Donald Trump
ex- vice president, democrat 2021-
Joe biden
Level 37
Nov 10, 2018
You demand the full names for all the others, why not for James Earl Carter and Ulysses S. Grant or William Jefferson Clinton, George Herbert Walker Bush or Barack Hussein Obama? - Please be consistent!!!!
Level 55
Apr 22, 2023
Hayes was a Republican not a Whig.
Level 56
Apr 25, 2023
thank you for telling me, this clue is now updated