Chess World Champions Quiz

Name the 15 former classical World Chess Champions before Magnus Carlsen.
Quiz by Chessnut
Last updated: June 30, 2022
You have not attempted this quiz yet.
First submittedJune 30, 2022
Times taken14
Average score60.0%
Report this quizReport
Enter answer here
 / 15 guessed
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
Wilhelm Steinitz
Emanuel Lasker
Jose Raul Capablanca
Alexander Alekhine
Max Euwe
Mikhail Botvinnik
Vasily Smyslov
Mikhail Tal
Tigran Petrosian
Boris Spassky
Bobby Fischer
Anatoly Karpov
Garry Kasparov
Vladimir Kramnik
Viswanathan Anand
Level 16
Jul 5, 2022
Sorry. It only works if you type "Wilhelm Steinitz". If anyone would tell me how that works, that would be great.