Countries & territories not party to the Kyoto Protocol

The Kyoto Protocol is a treaty of the UN Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) which pushes for countries to reduce greenhouse gas emissions. Most countries & territories are party to the protocol, but a few are not, do you know them?
NOTE: One of the answers is member of the UNFCCC but is not a member of the UN and not unanimously recognised as a country.
Quiz by HelveticaBold
Last updated: October 2, 2016
You have not attempted this quiz yet.
First submittedOctober 2, 2016
Times taken31
Average score42.9%
Report this quizReport
Enter answer here
 / 7 guessed
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
Signed the protocol, but does not intend to ratify it
United States
Withdrew in 2012
Members of the UNFCCC
South Sudan
Observer of the UNFCCC
Vatican City
Constituent country of Denmark
Faroe Islands
No comments yet