Australian Cabinet Ministers

Can you name every incumbent minister in the federal Cabinet of Australia?
The current Cabinet since 2022 is the Albanese Labor ministry
Includes assistant ministers and special envoys
Surnames are valid answers
Quiz by TheMinecrafterAU
Last updated: July 24, 2023
You have not attempted this quiz yet.
First submittedJuly 24, 2023
Times taken8
Average score63.0%
Report this quizReport
Enter answer here
 / 46 guessed
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
Minister's seat
Anthony Albanese
Grayndler (NSW)
Prime Minister
Leader of the Labor Party
Richard Marles
Corio (VIC)
Deputy Prime Minister
Minister for Defence
Deputy Leader of the Labor Party
Penny Wong
Senate (SA)
Minister for Foreign Affairs
Leader of the Government in the Senate
Jim Chalmers
Rankin (QLD)
Katy Gallagher
Senator (ACT)
Minister for Finance
Minister for the Public Service
Minister for Women
Vice-President of the Executive Council
Manager of Government Business in the Senate
Don Farrell
Senator (SA)
Minister for Trade and Tourism
Special Minister of State
Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate
Tony Burke
Watson (NSW)
Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations
Minister for the Arts
Leader of the House
Mark Butler
Hindmarsh (SA)
Minister for Health and Aged Care
Deputy Leader of the House
Chris Bowen
McMahon (NSW)
Minister for Climate Change and Energy
Tanya Plibersek
Sydney (NSW)
Minister for the Environment and Water
Catherine King
Ballarat (VIC)
Minister for Transport, Infrastructure,
Regional Development and Local Government
Amanda Rishworth
Kingston (SA)
Minister for Social Services
Bill Shorten
Maribyrnong (VIC)
Minister for the National Disability Insurance Scheme
Minister for Government Services
Linda Burney
Barton (NSW)
Minister for Indigenous Australians
Mark Dreyfus
Isaacs (VIC)
Cabinet Secretary
Brendan O'Connor
Gorton (VIC)
Minister for Skills and Training
Jason Clare
Blaxland (NSW)
Minister for Education
Julie Collins
Franklin (TAS)
Minister for Housing
Minister for Homelessness
Minister for Small Business
Michelle Rowland
Greenway (NSW)
Minister for Communications
Madeleine King
Brand (WA)
Minister for Resources
Minister for Northern Australia
Murray Watt
Senate (QLD)
Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Agriculture
Ministry for Emergency Management
Ed Husic
Chifley (NSW)
Ministry for Industry and Science
Clare O'Neil
Hotham (VIC)
Minister for Home Affairs
Minister for Cyber Security
Minister's seat
Matt Keogh
Burt (WA)
Minister for Veterans' Affairs
Minister for Defence Personnel
Pat Conroy
Shortland (NSW)
Ministry for Defence Industry
Minister for International Development
and the Pacific
Stephen Jones
Whitlam (NSW)
Assistant Treasurer
Minister for Financial Services
Andrew Giles
Scullin (VIC)
Minister for Immigration, Citizenship
and Multicultural Affairs
Anne Aly
Cowan (WA)
Minister for Early Childhood Education
Minister for Youth
Anika Wells
Lilley (QLD)
Minister for Aged Care
Minister for Sport
Kristy McBain
Eden-Monaro (NSW)
Minister for Regional Development,
Local Government and Territories
Justine Elliot
Richmond (NSW)
Assistant Minister for Social Services
Assistant Minister for the Prevention
of Family Violence
Matt Thistlewaite
Kingsford Smith (NSW)
Assistant Minister for Defence
Assistant Minister for Veterans' Affairs
Assistant Minister for the Republic
Andrew Leigh
Fenner (ACT)
Assistant Minister for Competition,
Charities and Treasury
Assistant Minister for Employment
Patrick Gorman
Perth (WA)
Assistant Minister to the Prime Minister
Assistant Minister for the Public Service
Jenny McAllister
Senate (NSW)
Assistant Minister for Climate Change and Energy
Carol Brown
Senate (TAS)
Assistant Minister for Education and Transport
Ged Kearney
Cooper (VIC)
Assistant Minister for Health and Aged Care
Emma McBride
Dobell (NSW)
Assistant Minister for Mental Health
and Suicide Prevention
Malarndirri McCarthy
Senate (NT)
Assistant Minister for Indigenous Australians
Assistant Minister for Indigenous Health
Tim Ayres
Senate (NSW)
Assistant Minister for Trade
Assistant Minister for Manufacturing
Anthony Chisholm
Senate (QLD)
Assistant Minister for Education
Assistant Minister for Regional Development
Deputy Manager of Government Business
in the Senate
Tim Watts
Gellibrand (VIC)
Assistant Minister for Foreign Affairs
Pat Dodson
Senate (WA)
Special Envoy for Reconciliation
and Implementation of the Uluru Statement
from the Heart
Nita Green
Senate (QLD)
Special Envoy for the Great Barrier Reef
Susan Templeman
Macquarie (NSW)
Special Envoy for the Arts
Tony Sheldon
Senate (NSW)
Special Envoy for Disaster Recovery
No comments yet