Manchester United Iconic Shirt Numbers

In 1993, The FA switched to persistent squad numbers, abandoning the mandatory use of 1-11 for the starting line-up. Name the players assigned squad number 1, 7, 9, 10 or 11 for Manchester United from the 1993/94 Premier League season onwards. See Manchester United Iconic Shirt Numbers #2 for squad numbers 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 & 8.
Quiz by momemamo
Last updated: September 20, 2023
You have not attempted this quiz yet.
First submittedSeptember 26, 2016
Times taken3,200
Average score53.8%
Report this quizReport
Enter answer here
 / 39 guessed
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
Number 1
Peter Schmeichel
Mark Bosnich
Fabien Barthez
Tim Howard
Edwin van der Sar
David de Gea
Altay Bayindir
Number 7
Eric Cantona
David Beckham
Cristiano Ronaldo
Michael Owen
Antonio Valencia
Angel Di Maria
Memphis Depay
Alexis Sanchez
Edinson Cavani
Cristiano Ronaldo
Mason Mount
Number 9
Brian McClair
Andy Cole
Louis Saha
Dimitar Berbatov
Radamel Falcao
Anthony Martial
Zlatan Ibrahimovic
Romelu Lukaku
Anthony Martial
Number 10
Mark Hughes
David Beckham
Teddy Sheringham
Ruud van Nistelrooy
Wayne Rooney
Zlatan Ibrahimovic
Marcus Rashford
Number 11
Ryan Giggs
Adnan Januzaj
Anthony Martial
Mason Greenwood
Rasmus Hojlund
Level 22
Mar 6, 2019
Great Quiz!
Level 69
Sep 20, 2021
Nice quiz. Andrei Kanchelskis is missing, wore #7
Level 79
Sep 20, 2021
Thanks. Persistent squad numbers were only introduced in 1993/94, so this is for that era. Before then, shirts 1-11 were assigned to the starting XI for each match so players may have worn different numbers from match to match. I'll update the description to make it clearer :)