French Overseas Territories and Departments

Enter the overseas territory or department in the box below.
There are also several uninhabited islands that have not been included.
Quiz by LBA
Last updated: April 16, 2012
You have not attempted this quiz yet.
First submittedApril 16, 2012
Times taken1,553
Average score63.6%
Report this quizReport
Enter answer here
 / 11 guessed
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
French Guiana
French Polynesia
New Caledonia
Saint Barthélemy
Saint Martin
Saint Pierre and Miquelon
Wallis and Futuna
Level 75
May 30, 2014
It doesn't accept Saint Pierre et Miquelone.
Level 76
Jun 6, 2014
The French call it Saint-Pierre-et-Miquelon
Level 76
Jun 6, 2014
It also didn't accept Nouvelle-Calédonie
Level 25
Jun 15, 2018
TAAF (or FSAL in English) are missing!

Level 20
Jan 23, 2019
and clipperton
Level 59
Aug 8, 2019
"There are also several uninhabited islands that have not been included."
Level 52
Apr 30, 2021
The official name is "La Réunion island", not just "Réunion"
Level 38
Dec 19, 2023
La Réunion justs means the reunion so be basically all call it Reunion in French if u were to translate it to English raw
Level 88
Aug 20, 2021
The only remaining true overseas territory of France is French Southern and Antarctic Lands (kerguelen islands, crozet islands etc)

The answers given consist of 5 overseas departments and 6 overseas collectivities.

Level 76
Jan 27, 2023
Leaving aside that the title of the quiz is wrong, if Clipperton and French Southern and Antarctic Lands had been included then it would have been complete beyond dispute....