Famous NFL QB Successions

Name the quarterback that took over for the previous incumbent.
Quiz by ackbar
Last updated: October 13, 2019
You have not attempted this quiz yet.
First submittedAugust 4, 2013
Times taken3,784
Average score50.0%
Report this quizReport
Enter answer here
 / 14 guessed
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
Brett Favre
Aaron Rodgers
Trent Green
Kurt Warner
Ken Stabler
Jim Plunkett
Phil Simms
Jeff Hostetler
Drew Bledsoe
Tom Brady
Drew Brees
Philip Rivers
Joe Montana
Steve Young
Donovan McNabb
Michael Vick
Warren Moon
Steve McNair
Bob Griese
Dan Marino
Ken Anderson
Boomer Esiason
Peyton Manning
Andrew Luck
John Hadl
Dan Fouts
Jim Zorn
Dave Krieg
Level 64
Jul 28, 2015
He's right you know
Level 83
Jul 3, 2017
Warren Moon last played for the Oilers in 1993. In 1994, Billy Joe Tolliver, Bucky Richardson and Cody Carlson split QB duties for Houston. In 1995, while Steve McNair was on the roster and did play in 4 games, Chris Chandler was the Oilers QB. Chandler was the man again in 1996, outplaying McNair 12 games to 9. McNair didn't play a full season until 1997. Hardly what you'd call Warren Moon's successor.
Level 83
Jul 3, 2017
And Plunkett did not replace Ken Stabler. After the 1979 season, the Raiders traded Stabler to the Oilers for Dan Pastorini. Pastorini started the first 5 games, but struggled and then got injured. The Raiders resorted to Plunkett, who was on the squad merely as a back-up.
Level 14
May 30, 2019
Marino was not the successor to Griese. David Woodley was. Griese retired after the 1979 season. Woodley started for 3 years. Then, in 1983, the Dolphins began using their rookie Marino. I think it would be hard for Griese to pass the torch to a senior in high school 1100 miles away.