US territories

Besides the 50 states and the District of Columbia, the United States is divided into 16 territories. They have a combined population of over 3.5 million, but only some of them are inhabited. Each territory is an island or archipelago, and they are spread across the Caribbean and Pacific. Can you name them all?
The Minor Outlying Islands is a statistical grouping which combines the uninhabited smallest territories. Each part of the MOI must be given separately.
Quiz by BobIsACoprophage
Last updated: January 4, 2021
You have not attempted this quiz yet.
First submittedNovember 1, 2020
Times taken287
Average score43.8%
Report this quizReport
Enter answer here
 / 16 guessed
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
Inhabited territories
American Samoa
Mariana Islands
Puerto Rico
US Virgin Islands
Minor Outlying Islands
Bajo Nuevo Bank
Midway Atoll
Baker Island
Navassa Island
Howland Island
Palmyra Atoll
Jarvis Island
Serranilla Bank
Johnston Atoll
Wake Island
Kingman Reef
No comments yet