Counties of Alaska

Name the counties of Alaska.
Quiz by Germanwolverine
Last updated: August 23, 2022
You have not attempted this quiz yet.
First submittedFebruary 19, 2018
Times taken545
Average score33.3%
Report this quizReport
Enter answer here
 / 30 guessed
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
Aleutins East County
Aleutians West County
Anchorage County
Bethel County
Bristol Bay County
Chugach County
Copper River County
Denali County
Dillingham County
Fairbanks North Star County
Haines County
Hoonah Angoon County
Juneau County
Kenai Peninsula County
Ketchikan Gateway County
Kodiak Island County
Kusilvak County
Lake and Peninsula County
Matanuska Susitna County
Nome County
North Slope County
Northwest Arctic County
Petersburg County
Prince of Wales Hyder County
Southeast Fairbanks County
Sitka County
Skagwe County
Wrangell County
Yakutat County
Yukon Koyukuk County
Level 39
May 14, 2021
Also, Valdez Cordova was abolished in January 2019 and replaced with Chugach and Copper River.
Level 71
Dec 6, 2021
This would be a fun quiz, except that the spelling errors make it impossible. I was genuinely puzzled until I finally gave up and saw what was wrong. Fix those spelling problems, and it'll be a keeper!
Level 71
Oct 20, 2022
Northwest ArCtic, Dillingham, skagway & aleutians east are spelled wrong.

Also very strange how you have to write 'county' in some answers but not others (especially since Alaska calls them 'boroughs' not counties)

Level 43
Jul 31, 2023
This quiz has numerous spelling errors! Please correct, and include map!