Capitals in the Wrong Time Zone

Name the country capitals that are not in their geographical time zone. Geographical time zones are based on standard 15 degree longitudes from -12 to +12 hours relative to Greenwich Mean Time.
For countries with multiple capitals, all are potentially included.
Standard time only; daylight savings time is ignored
Quiz by Eutychus
Rate:
Last updated: February 26, 2015
First submittedFebruary 25, 2015
Times taken45
Average score40.0%
Report this quizReport
5:00
Enter answer here
0
 / 60 guessed
The quiz is paused. You have remaining.
Scoring
You scored / = %
This beats or equals % of test takers also scored 100%
The average score is
Your high score is
Your fastest time is
Keep scrolling down for answers and more stats ...
Should be
Actually is
Capital
-12
+13
Nuku'alofa
-11
+13
Apia
-7
-6
Mexico City
-5
-4
Santo Domingo
-5
-4
La Paz
-5
-3
Santiago
-4
-4:30
Caracas
-4
-3
Buenos Aires
-4
-3
Montevideo
-4
-3
Paramaribo
-2
-1
Praia
-1
0
Bamako
-1
0
Banjul
-1
0
Bissau
-1
0
Conakry
-1
0
Dakar
-1
0
Freetown
-1
0
Lisbon
-1
0
Monrovia
-1
0
Nouakchott
-1
0
Reykjavik
0
1
Abuja
0
1
Algiers
0
1
Amsterdam
0
1
Andorra la Vella
0
1
Bern
0
1
Brussels
0
1
Luxembourg
0
1
Madrid
0
1
Monaco
Should be
Actually is
Capital
0
1
Niamey
0
1
Paris
0
1
Porto-Novo
0
1
Cotonou
2
3
Dodoma
2
3
Juba
2
3
Kampala
2
3
Khartoum
2
3
Minsk
2
3
Nairobi
3
3:30
Tehran
3
4
Baku
3
4
Tbilisi
3
4
Yerevan
4
5
Ashgabat
5
4:30
Kabul
5
5:30
Sri Jayawardenapura Kotte
5
5:30
New Delhi
5
6
Astana
5
6
Bishkek
6
5:45
Kathmandu
6
6:30
Naypyidaw
7
8
Kuala Lumpur
7
8
Singapore
7
8
Ulaanbaatar
8
9
Dili
8
9
Pyongyang
8
9
Seoul
11
12
Majuro
11
12
Yaren
+1
Level 75
Feb 26, 2015
Well done, fun quiz!

I suggest accepting 'Colombo' as a type-in for Sri Jaya...

Not sure how 'time zones' are technically defined but, reguarding Apia, -11 = + 13 so the hour is the same as it would be and the date changes by 1

+1
Level 87
Feb 26, 2015
I just used the Jetpunk recommended type-ins.

Good point on Apia. I've added a note saying they are based on standard -12 to +12 time zones.

+1
Level 59
Feb 28, 2017
According to this map https://www.timeanddate.com/time/map/, Apia's time is +14
+1
Level 87
Feb 28, 2017
I don't see that on the map. Looks like -11 geographically to me- and according to many sources the actual time is +13.
+1
Level 65
Feb 27, 2015
Great quiz but need more time